Interview with Molly Huey is published | Опубликовано интервью с Молли Хьюи

Links to the interview in English and Russian: Molly Huey: “I’m still adjusting to being an adult in the dance world” | Молли Хьюи: “Я до сих пор учусь быть взрослой в мире танца”

This interview opens a series devoted to three dancers-choreographers whom I would invite to the Small-Format if I continued running the festival. Molly Huey (she/they) is the youngest among all my interviewees. I admire their thoughts on dance and what and how they conceives and implements in the field.

“I am still on a mission to surround myself with passionate artists who create because they need to…

I keep hoping that people like to view art as much as I do – that’s the only blind confidence I have. I know they’re out there, I just need to find more of them, and learn how to reach them.”

Molly Huey
Photo: Emilie Shuler. In photo: Molly Huey. 
Performance “iffy.”  60×60 multimedia concert of 60 one-minute pieces.
Slippery Rock University. 28 September 2017.

В самом верху ссылки на интервью на английском и русском языках.

Следующие три интервью проведены с танцовщиками-хореографами (берущих также на себя функции организаторов/кураторов), которых бы я хотела видеть среди участников своего фестиваля «Малоформатный», если бы он продолжался. Молли Хьюи – самая молодая из тех, у кого я брала интервью. Молли поразила меня своими размышлениями о танце и тем, что и как она задумывает и осуществляет.

“Искусство – коварная вещь: всегда встаёт вопрос, стоит ли работа времени зрителей, стоит ли моё послание внимания, делаю ли я нечто важное. И важна ли эта работа только мне?”

Молли Хьюи